About Us

Local 260 was chartered in 1949. On November 3, 1949, Local 260 organized a 12 hour walk-out that led to the first contract and highest transit wages in the state of Texas.

Current President – Horace J. Marves

Previous Presidents:

11th – David Gollinger
 10th – Sandra Burleson
 9th – Robert Outley
 8th – Calvin Grimes
 7th – David Carrington
 6th – Jesse Lawson
 5th – Archie Thomas
 4th – Curtis Crawford
 3rd – David Carrington
 2nd – M.D. Hendrix
 1st – Clayton Stone

History of TWU International